TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Alright, it is not that bad

I know I slag off Ottawa a fair bit - boring, grey, mundane, etc. (and much of it is well deserved) - but on a day like today, there are few better places in the world. 

Driving along Queen Elizabeth Drive at 8 a.m., having dropped off Mrs Ottawacker at her place of work and Ottawacker Jr at the Learning Factory, I couldn't help but admire the verdant softness of the city, the water lapping gently against the canal retaining walls, the beginnings of Autumn colour seeping into the leaves. The air was fresh and clear, no frost yet, but chill enough to make you need a thick sweater. It was perfect.

And even the irritant of election signs blocking your view oncoming traffic made me smile. I took to Twitter (@mymojoisrising) to let people know, and within 5 minutes I had had a personal response from the Minister of the Environment & Climate Change herself (for it was her sign) letting me know the signs would be removed today and "thanks for letting us know". 

Where else in the world, I thought to myself, where else in the world?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.