Another Place

Fans of Anthony Gormley will know where we are. Following a very quick turn around we headed west for a weekend of Orienteering in Liverpool. At on stage I did consider why the idea had seemed attractive when I booked ....... especially when I was driving in heavy traffic on the M62 !

However on arrival at Crosby Beach I did not regret our decision. Although the statues are fantastic I just loved this cyclist feeding these Starlings. I nearly found myself humming ‘ Feed the birds....’. Good to stretch the legs on the beach. First time I have walked along the whole sea front.

We are staying near Everton Park in a delightful Air bnb. We walked into the centre for a meal which was excellent. On the way we were amazed to see a lorry on its side at some traffic lights. It was still there on our return. They were off loading it’s cargo and expect they will need a heavy duty crane late this evening to right it.

Quite a day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.