Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Just a usual friday

My friday was suppose to be normal. Some work, some shopping for the weekend, some cuddle time with the furries.
But got an email from a vet if we (my animal protection agency) could take in a kitten about 9 weeks old and an adult, unneutered male. So, I went on, send message, checked with some fosterhomes, our person managing all Shelter-animals and so on. A lot of emails and worries after, I found a fosterhome for the tiny one and got the male a spot at the shelter. The vet had time to neuter and chip him, as well as get him the first vaccination.
I hastened home to get my car and pick him up and drove him to the shelter. He really did not like being in a limited space of the isolation cage. But apart from that, he is a sweet boy.
I called him Gunnar :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.