Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Speedy

SATURDAY

I really didn't feel like running this morning but nevertheless headed over to Huddersfield for the Parkrun. It can be a difficult course due to the sheer number of runners (600+) and some twisty and narrow paths.

I don't know how I did it but I managed to shave a whopping 44 seconds off my previous PB on this particular course and finish on an official time of 24:11.

After walking to the station to collect some tickets and bumping into Kagsy  in St George's Square I headed home via Elland where lots of vehicles were arriving for the Rotary Club's Festival of Speed. Amongst the  performance cars were a number of classic and vintage vehicles including this 1946 Morris Commercial truck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.