Regular

Two pairs of Downy Woodpeckers are regular diners at the BarkButter feeders. I reduced the number of feeders from 4 to 2 during the Summer months. But I kept those 2 well stocked especially during nesting and young rearing season. In late Fall I'll put the other 2 out for the appreciation of all the birds who enjoy BarkButter. Fletcher and I just returned from visiting the local Farmers' Market. His homework assignment from his 'class' this week is to practice 'walking in crowds'. He did well and especially enjoyed the many children and other dogs. There were plenty of marvelous food temptations but all I purchased was a bag of Boiled Peanuts! Yum!
I hope that you're having a relaxing weekend, or perhaps an exciting one, which ever. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.