Bikers

Did our first maths tutorial of the session, which was well attended, and then had a spot of lunch in the Fig Tree before D went off back to Glenfinnan and Shandonner and I sidled up round the corner onto the Canongate and waited for the indy march to come and meet us. The march proper (folk on foot) was preceded by a huge number of the Yes Bikers - I was trying to spot Jim (Happy again!) but realised that one bloke in a crash helmet on a big black bike looks much like....about 200 others. (I later texted him and discovered he's in Venice - hah!). Just realised that I blipped them once before, a couple of years ago.

We bumped into Trev as well, and then joined in the march when S's friends appeared (must have taken them at least an hour from Holyrood...) Its final destination was the Meadows, but I peeled off at the Tron and eventually got a bus home, being quite wet by then and remembering that the cold bug I have been keeping at bay for the last few days has not completely gone.

I'll do a fridge sweep and find something to eat - I'm not going out again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.