Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Foggy Fun!

What a foggy start to the day that lasted considerably longer than the forecast suggested...although we all know not to trust the forecast!! :-P The fog wrapped around the hills and the valley in equal amount until around 1pm. I quite like the muted sounds and the atmospheric feel of the shroud of grey. It's a little like having just monochrome vision!!

I had great fun on two wheels, I thought of several blippers as I cycled by Baitings Reservoir and dam, given it has been the subject of blips this week. As I was free wheeling down Cragg Vale it looked like there was a light towards the top of the climb out of Hebden Bridge over the Oxenhope. It quickly became apparent this was not the case! :-P However, I did take this blip as I started to go down into Oxenhope. I liked the curves and bends of the road. :-)

A super ride out and tonight, well it's Strictly Movie Week so I'll be singing along as I watch. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.