BRIANW

By BRIANW

The Need To Be More Swan, Allington

Over the past few weeks, due to work, I've been getting more stressed and anxious due to my workload when what I really need to do is be more swan. Today had a lovely walk along the river into town (about four miles or so) and was very struck by the regal calmness of this swan and it's cygnet. I felt so much better than yesterday when I felt overwhelmed by phone calls, e-mails,  multiple deadlines, tiffs, jpegs, raw files, contact sheets, Google docs, brain fade and sheer exhaustion.
The extra is called "Ballon Girl (Multi-Tasker)" - I feel a bit like her, trying to keep everything up in the air at the same time. In her case it was phone, cigggie and balloons while striding along but I felt it was an apt analogy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.