Friendship-Looking For The Pink In The World

It's Pinktober---and even more than that it is Saturday and that means lunch with my dear friend, Gina, at Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant.  Since I was diagnosed with Stage 4 breast cancer in April of 2015, she has taken me out to lunch here almost every Saturday with very few misses (when either one of us is out of town or has other obligations).  It is a very special time for us---and my husband benefits from my leftovers,so he appreciates her thoughtfulness and our friendship, too!  Our table was the only one with all pink flowers---perfect for my purposes and my series' "Looking For The Pink In The World".  Here is  the link you can click to help provide mammograms for those who cannot afford themhttps://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home. It will cost you nothing to click 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.