campervan-less

By smellypants

Rose Bubble Tip Anemone

Wow, that's all I can say really, it's just beautiful. I've hear people raving on about these Anemones, Aka, the Rose BTA.

I have a couple of other BTAs, but this is no doubt the best item visually in the tank; sadly though they do come with a rather inflated price tag. However this is quite a rare find, and i am hoping that over time it may split into a clone which would look super in one of my other tanks.

My Maroon Clown has taken quite well to this, sadly discarding the others I have for now but maybe not such a bad thing as he's found a home in a "non ideal" position for manual feeding.

I always find it difficult to photograph this species as they have so many features you can see easily by eye, not to mention outstanding colours under standard and antic (blue) lighting. After many turns of dials, different lghting and numerous button pressing, and not to add approx 50 photos, I came up with this one.

Hopefully it gives a ideal of the colours, shapes etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.