Communication Lines...

Once, long ago, I was on a camping holiday with my family in a place I can't remember the name of but I recall we called it Mellanydroogles (phonetically written).

To get to the beach it was a fair wee walk along a farm track sort of thing with loads of loose stones. The monotony of what, at the time, seemed like a long walk led my mind to wandering and I imagined that all the stones could have this sort of all seeing sense. As soon as they came to rest at any point, they could see everything in every direction and distance from the spot they landed in.

I found myself kicking one particular stone all the way along the track so that it didn't get bored of the view it landed in the first time I kicked it and each subsequent kick imagining that by the time I caught up with where I'd kicked it to, it had already instantly taken in all there was to see from that point.

Speaking of stones, I almost invented a game with Bethany and her pocket stones on the bus today. It was really a ruse to keep her amused on the longer than expected bus adventure back home.

-----------------------------------------------------------
Notes on the Picture
I spotted this pigeon on the walk back to the house after bus adventures. An odd comparison of changing communication methods over the times. Thought of him (or her) keeping an eye on the copper wires making sure they were sufficiently keeping the communication channels open that their ancestors once did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.