A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Amazing where we go...

... with iPhone!

I love this little view Peachyraith sent to me from a South London station bridge with the beautiful Crystal Palace Mast in the distance!!

In fact this photo links in rather beautifully with a program I heard on BBC Radio 4 this afternoon all about The Caledonian Express . Recommend taking a listen, quite wonderful and it referred to numerous places I steamed through myself at the weekend; Perth, Pitlochry, Blair Atholl and Aviemore. And others I have visited over the years, Cromarty, Inverness and Fort William.

Those names read rather romantically to me, even here, but must be far more so read on the far off departure boards of St Pancras or better still heard on the train tannoy as she breaks free from London, leaving Crystal Palace and its myriad of signals far far behind....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.