Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Back in Black

A busy Saturday.

First trip was down to Neath Food Festival, and I came away with a lot of scrumptious goodies.  Always worth a visit.

Then back to the Gnoll, the home of the Welsh All Blacks.  I had to miss last season because of dialysis, but I've bought my season ticket again and looking forward to see the lads return to winning ways after quite a few seasons of struggling.  Sadly I didn't get to see them win today, we lost at the death.  The game was marred by three head injuries, the first half lasted an hour because of the delays.

It was good to be back and see my rugby friends again :)

And then to round off the day, down to Cardiff to see the Devils beat the Manchester Storm.  The atmosphere is electric now, as we have introduced a standing area, a future blip me thinks to show you.

I think I'll sleep well tonight and make sure that Sunday is a day of rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.