Seasonal Revamp

A change of seasons always makes me feel like changing the decor at home so when I found some reduced linens in Sainsbury’s Home department earlier this week it made for a cheap seasonal revamp.

A combination of dusky pale pink, grey and pale turquoise are perhaps more suited to spring than autumn but never mind. I washed and ironed the sheets - a rarity for me to get out the iron I can tell you! I now have a basket full of summer clothes I’m determined to iron and put away.

My first free weekend not working in three weeks so caught up on laundry, ironing and cleaning. Put the radio on and got stuck in and the day just disappeared. A Saturday ‘chores day’ all in all.

The plan today was to start upcycling furniture but the laundry took over. Must get cracking this week with sanding and painting and (if successful) selling! Watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.