Worth it!

We had a fantastic evening at the Waterfront Hall yesterday - the Illegal Eagles were definitely worth getting wet for :-)
It really was the most miserable day, the rain just wouldn't stop! I spent a quiet day at Castle Espie, making spinning discs with pictures of the Brent geese - it was quiet because everyone stayed at home in the dry! It was the big Brent Event, a 2 day event celebrating the return of the geese to the Lough, hopefully it will be busier today as it's dry and sunny.
I rushed home after my crafting stint to change then we were off to Belfast - dinner at TGI Fridays then to the Waterfront Hall for the concert. They played my favourite song first 'Take it Easy', my favourite because we really did stand on a corner in Winslow Arizona :-) Such a fabulous evening - and it was still raining when we walked back to the car!
Hope your weekend has been good xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.