Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Noon at the neighbours

Returning home at noon from a meet-up with a friend I found the neighbours at their main meal on their veranda. 
And ofcourse asked if I could picture them; with pleasure they allowed me and I promissed them a print for tomorrow ~  a tit for a tat :-)

it's my single picture of the day and that's miraculous as I take lots day by day; but today meeting my friend (whose birthday we celebrated a few weeks ago) we had too much to discuss and my camera slept. 
After home coming and our meal, Sweetheart wrote an article and didn't need interruption, so I took to the beach for a swim and a little sunbathing in the afternoon... 2 things I hardly did all those months here, as Sweetheart can't stand the heat and isn't much of an outdoor man.

One more week here on Crete and than travels call again. I won't travel on to Holland on instant then, but visit friends and relatives in Athens and Rafina again. I don't know if from 14th of October onwards I will have access to internet, so perhaps a gap of 2 weeks do happen then. When in Holland I will fill those gaps for sure.

But for now => Happy Week to you all ! + lots of thanks for reactions & * etc! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.