Drip

Quiet, but pretty industrious day. Up early to pouring rain which carried on all day....so miserable! I had to add to the bowls under the leak in the sitting room as the water's been steadily coming through (although hard to be absolutely sure I have all the bowls in the right places!).
Worked my way through REF environment statements and adding all my comments to send in for review meetings whilst I'm in Canada. Also did some domestic stuff too, and quite pleased to be making progress. Despite the rain I went on a brief foray into Bruntsfield to get things for a big warming dinner and a birthday card for P, then home again rather soggily. Had a nice chat with Mt and saw AR's superhero cars (ie cars with tissues stuck to them 'as superhero capes') and the flapjacks she's made today. Trying to work out what they'e planning for Mx's birthday in a couple of weeks but can't decide if I'll be able to get down there as that should be moving back to the flat weekend......
Dark by 7pm, oh my goodness the winter's drawing in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.