Heading for the Finish

After a torrential downpour as we were leaving our accommodation the weather improved. We started and finished today’s urban event from this iconic area of Liverpool. The lady on the right was just checking she took the right route to the last control and finish. The extra shows the view as I ran to my last few controls.

Really pleased with my run with an error free run. I am one of the oldest in my class W55- W65 .......roll on next year when I move into the next class and will be one of the youngest. It is always a challenge to balance your running speed with your ability to make route choices and avoid making mistakes.

A really excellent weekend but feeling rather tired after my exertions. I even nodded off on the way home, not something I usually do. Fortunately we know this route home so my navigational skills were not required.

Washing completed, fire lit just a soak in the bath required to bring the weekend to a close.

Have back blipped yesterday as I couldn’t upload it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.