justjen

By jenharrison

Highgate

We left Richmond at 10ish, me slightly worse for wear. (I blame the free bar) I'm now no longer friends with prosecco. We headed up to North London (my old stomping ground) to meet up with one of Rich's old Met Police friends called Robert. Rich used to rent a room in Robert's house when we first started to date. He is a lovely, kind and genuine person. He played a bit of a father figure role to Rich in his younger days when he first arrived in London. It was so nice to catch up. We haven't seen him since we moved up to Cumbria nearly 17 years ago. He has been living I Cyprus for alot of that time but returned to England 2 years ago to care for his two young granddaughters. They were with him today and lovely girls they were too. One outgoing and chatty the other quiet and shy. After a coffee and an Autumnal walk around the village we said our goodbyes and made our way up the A1 to home. I'm looking forward to getting in to my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.