Reikes small life...

By Reike

Illspitz, Austria

The good thing about a bad-weather day: Other people stay in front of the telly, and I have much more space walking outside! 

As I tried to avoid any cows or shooting noises that could scare Djeili, we went to Austria (it's only a 30 min drive) for a 12 km walk in the woods and along a river. The hiking book had said that it is really quiet there, and it was so right! Finally, my head could get a bit rest from all these noises and over-thinking. 

On our way we saw some Asian tourists in their city outfits, and I thought, what are they doing here? There is not really anything here! And then I saw them looking at every piece of bark in details and gazing in wonder at those tiny mushrooms that grow on tree stumps, and look at all the different colours of leaves and chat about them. Actually, that taught me quite the lesson.

Also, being in Austria, I could buy three pieces of cake at the bakery for 7.50 Euros instead of a gazillion Swiss Francs ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.