Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

I'm broken

"I'm Broken" is a song by the heavy metal band Pantera from the 1994 album Far Beyond Driven. It was the first single issued from the album. The song features one of guitarist Dimebag Darrell's most famous riffs.

Dimebag Darrell commented about the riff:

"I'm Broken" was a sound check riff - one of them ones where I'd walk in with a hangover from ripping it up night after night with everyone in every town. That's where a lot of the best riffs I ever wrote came from. I just played the first riff I thought of, Vinnie started kickin' in on it, Rex joined in - we didn't write the entire song on the spot, but we kept toying with it and finally worked on it once we got into the studio.


Have used only my Steamroller for the last weeks as my Pelago has a flat tire. Today when I returned from the office it looked me viciously and I knew what I need to do. Yes, change the inner tube for my gentlemen ride.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.