Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Cycling Happy Part 2!

So, following yesterdays fantastic ride, in fantastic weather, I had an early morning to head into Aberdeen to pick up my mate Stuart, then drove over to Laggan for our first ride there of the year.

Once there we had some fettling to do with the bikes, by which point it was belting down with rain, so we went for lunch, finally getting the amazing home made macaroni cheese that we have been hassling the woman in the cafe for, it was ace! Once fed we headed off up the hill, with the rain still pouring down I must add, and climbed towards the upper red, however, at one point on the climb I managed to crash, landing on soft ground, but once back on the bike all was not well, as my gears were all over the place, the mech hanger was bent :( this proved to be no problem at all, having a steel frame I just bent it back into place, and headed off down the descent, where, whilst riding the boardwalk Stuart decided to have a crash of his own!

We then completed another two loops of the hill totaling nearly 17 wet miles, soaked through, but both having had a fantastic time! And people wonder why I enjoy it so much.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.