Something for dinner

The colleague whom I was covering last week, has returned, and the next absence on leave is not until next week. That one is away for three weeks. There is a possibility that a locum may be employed. Given that today was more manageable than any day last week, I know my preference. 

Daughter J, who is feeling the strain of an election campaign, came for dinner this evening, so after getting home from the unit, I went to Grey Lynn to the "old fashioned butchery". They are modern enough to pack much of the meat in plastic, and it was close enough to their closing time that prepacked was all that was available. Most in two packs. I'd already indicated there were three of us; the butcher's wife unpacked and repacked for three. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.