paperTIGER

By papertiger

Health Kick.

I read recipes the same way I read science fiction.
I get to the end and say to myself "well, that's not going to happen."


-- Rita Rudner


I am trying to focus on getting both healthier and happier at the moment.

In January 2011 I joined Weight Watchers, and I can honestly say it's the best thing I've ever done. I had lost 10lbs before I joined, and then by March 2012 I had reached my Goal weight, losing a total of 5st.1lb.

But then Life happened. I got a new job, I commuted for a while, but that was really tough. So I decided to try to sell my flat in Glasgow and move, but found I couldn't sell because the market was so appalling. So I became a landlord, rented out my flat and rented a place through in Dundee, only to discover that neither my landlord nor her entire extended family were very nice, so within a month I had to move again, and all the paperwork, change of address palava, etc., that goes with all of that. Stressful is not the word!

However, now I am in a lovely flat, more settled, and ready to refocus.

When I read the quote above I laughed out loud. That is me to a T. Cooking is definitely not my forte, but there are a couple of things I can make - Carrot, Orange and Coriander Soup and Ratatouille. Yum. They are bubbling away behind me as I blip, making me very hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.