Uncle Gus 1941 - 2019

They say that people can hear until the end... My uncle's son from Montana got to his parents home last night, my uncle passed away this morning...

Gus was the rock on my mom's side of the family. I chose this photo because it's his high school picture. One of the things I have in common with my uncle is Gus and I (and my aunt)  had the same math teacher in high school. The joke between us is he broke in the math teacher and I finished him off as he retired my sophomore year.

He was the type of person you could call at any hour of the day and he would be there no questions ask. The type of person that if something had to be done, no matter how bad he felt, he would still get it done. 

Uncle Gus - you will be dearly missed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.