Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

feasting...

So I went to the border at 8am to collect Fidelis who said he would be there by 8.  He sent me a message to say they had been stopped in traffic and it would be 8.30!  No problem...I waited and waited until almost 10.30 when he appeared smiling as if there was no problem!  His phone had run out of battery and he couldn't tell me they had been delayed by a Government convoy!  I was just glad he was there.

So off we set on our weekend adventure to South Luangwa game park!  We went on an evening drive where we saw a lot of animals but no cats.  The park was quite quiet after the recent rains as animals had a few places to get water and didn't have to come to the usual places to drink!  But it was a lovely evening and we saw a leopard which I only took video of!  I loved this little Baboon with his plump belly feasting on seed pods!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.