Feeling international

A couple of years ago one of my children's poems was published in an American anthology called One Minute Till Bedtime. Imagine my delight when I learned that there is now a new version with all the English poems translated into German. Although my A-level German is a little rusty, I am so enjoying reading my own and others' poems in translation.

And it's all thanks to blipmate Auslaender that I have a copy of the this version of the book, as he generously bought and posted it to me. How kind is that! Thank you, so much, P!

Today also saw delivery of an Irish school book (for years 4, 5 and 6) in which I have a poem. It's not the first time I've been published in other countries, but it always gives me a buzz to be an International Poet! :-)

Thanks for all the kind comments for my yesterblip. Seems as if it might have been the butterflies' last hurrah, as we're back to rain today. It dried up long enough for a walk just before dark - still cloudy, but at least we stretched our legs and didn't get wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.