Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Moment of truth ...

For months I've been struggling with a computer that was getting - like me - rather old. Blipping at midnight was a nightmare of trying to get a photo to upload while the window from my photos library refused to load, went back to the beginning in mid-loading, took an age to do anything. My new computer arrived a couple of weeks ago, but it was only today that I felt sufficiently organised to have my friendly geek round to help me set it up.

It seems a miracle that I can open the browser in my new computer and find that it even remembers what tabs I had open on the old one; it seems a miracle that the screen is so amazingly clear; most of all - for it is now past midnight, O Best Beloved - that I was able to upload that photo and write this entry in less time than it would previously have taken me to locate said photo.

Anyway, here they are - the old Mac and the new Mac talking to each other while my pal and I sit chatting and trying not to pay any attention to them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.