SherriM

By SherriM

Things I Missed #2

Another thing I missed during my absence from daily blipping on Blipfoto was the excuse reason to photograph the cool stuff I happen upon.

Take this leaf.  It caught my attention as I got out of my car to unlock the gate.  There it lay, all moist and color-saturated from the first rain we’ve had in over 6 weeks--this beautiful odd amalgam of dried-up-from-drought and autumn-color-changed.  

I’m not even sure I would have noticed it before (a subject for another day) but even if I did, I seriously doubt I would have made this photograph.  If I weren’t blipping again, A) I would most likely NOT have had my camera with me, and B) even if I had, doubtful I would have taken the time and trouble to change lenses and kneel in the rain to make the image.  

I’ve really missed that.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.