The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

And more with the Orchids - Really????

Yep we have all seen these flowers before but it's a tough week battling with this cold still.

Anyways, back to the flowers I got this Orchid about 2 years ago and I love that it still continues to bloom amazingly well! Even in this bleak miserable winter.

To add to the joy of blooming we have another orchid that a dear friend brought us about 18 months ago when she visited and that also is looking like it is getting ready to bloom again - this one is a slightly different colour so I am looking forward to seeing that coming out.

I have 2 favourite flowers - lillies and orchids.

I have to totally admit to struggling with this winter. This cold is really wearing me down and the lack of sunshine over the past 6 or so months (or more if you consider the stupendously crap so called summer) is also starting to get at me. At work I've been trying to remain as perky as possible - the result of which means many explitives and rants at the news report on the TV as we had dinner and then shouting at the TV screen at other people I found annoying.

I think you can only bottle up your misery for so many hours in a day......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.