Mr John

By MrJohn

Head torch .....

..... run.

After yesterday's tardiness in missing the first circuit training session of the year, this evening I decided to throw myself back in at the deep end and do a bit of fell running.

I've been on a head torch run over Ilkley moor led by Spartan and also running were Drmackem, E and C.

Tonight has been my first run since the fancy dress relay on the 18th of December and I could feel the lack of training in my legs. In all we ran just under 8 miles over the moor. The conditions were perfect, it wasn't raining, there was only a light breeze and it wasn't too warm. Despite all the recent wet weather it wasn't as slippy as I was expecting and the mud made for nice soft running and muddy legs.

I spent a lot of the run at the back of the group, but am looking forward to my next run on Friday now. Thanks again to Spartan for leading a great run. This photo was taken just as we came off the moor near the masts at Keighley gate and it's the first photo I've blipped taken on my Lumix for months.

So today's blip is the .....


..... Head torch run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.