... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Mount Pond: NOT the Cayuga

Less colourful a character in large.
Extra: Pigeon poses & Cayuga understudy

This'll be my last upload for a while, but there won't be gaps in my journal for long... I'm taking refuge in Spain (with my brother) whilst my family moves house, so I'll be absent from blip for a couple of weeks, and will back blip soon after my return.

My mother and I went to see the Cayuga on Mount Pond; it was being aloof (*sigh*) and just stayed on one of the floating islands, so obviously didn't want blipping... This adorable pale pigeon pitched up, and I thought that it looked particularly pretty against the bright water; while we waited (in vain) for the Cayuga to do something, a rather paradigmatic pigeon appeared, and its shimmering iridescence almost let it slip into the Cayuga's blip slot, but this pretty pale individual trumped the other one's glossy colours.

Today's (mostly pigeon) pics are here (or right from Pretty pale pigeon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.