Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Birth Day

A Backdated Blip:

The day of #1 Daughter's birth. Rachel was born in Penrith New Hospital at 3.25pm weighing 7lbs 5.5oz and measuring 20".

It had been a long labour. Yesterday I woke early feeling the contractions, they continued all day so in the evening I got The Man to take me to hospital. The doctor thought things were going well but soon after, the contractions eased off and The Man went to spend the night with his brother nearby.

I was soon begging the nurses to send for him! The Poor Man had to sit in a chair beside me all night while I dozed. By the time Rachel was born at 3.25pm he was really tired!

This was one of only 2 photos he took of us. In the days of film, we never took many shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.