Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Ladies who coffee!

Today I met up with blipper Annakucat in Soderberg in Broughton Street. Anna had contacted me to say she was coming to Edinburgh and did I fancy meeting up, and of course the answer was yes. One of the lovely things about blip is that feeling of getting to know other blippers so that by the time you actually do meet you feel like old friends. This was the case today, we talked both hind legs of the donkey and we both gave in to those wonderful Soderberg cardamon buns too, delicious.
Here we are on our way to Crombies afterwards for the compulsory sausage purchase. We'd forgotten to take any pictures and were just about to hit the selfie button when a nice young man in shorts came by who was happy to be accosted and roped in to take photos of two smiley ladies!
I had to smile at number 2 daughter's comment last night, "and you met this person online mum, and you say she's your friend... HMMMM!" Looking forward to our next meeting.
The other nice thing that happened today was meeting our newly appointed rector this morning when he came to measure up at the rectory. I was in Chester at the time of the interviews so hadn't met him before. I think he's going to suit us just fine and am looking forward to having him in post in February. I'm likely to miss his institution though as I'll be in India then. Ah well, nothing personal Stephen!
Steps today 13090

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.