Massive waves at Mangersta

Yesterday afternoon's big cup of tea at Lews Castle was a massive mistake. I lay awake until well after 04:00 hoping that sleep would come. Considering that we climbed into bed just after 21:00 last night, it was a very long wait. Thank goodness we are on holiday and it hasn't really mattered that I have felt sleepy all day.

After our morning game of Scrabble (which I won) Richard took me and Mr hazelh out for lunch at the community café. Then Mr hazelh and I drove to the very end of the road, stopping off at Mangersta on the way for a walk on the beach. We have never seen such big rollers at Mangersta before, nor the sand covered in so much foam.

Mr hazelh won the final Scrabble game of the series this evening, so that makes it a draw overall.

Tomorrow we return to Edinburgh, sensible eating and proper exercise.

Exercise today: none really (just pottering walking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.