I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Prickly Pear

....Now When you pick a pawpaw
Or a prickly pear
And you prick a raw paw
Next time beware
Don't pick the prickly pear by the paw
When you pick a pear
Try to use the claw
But you don't need to use the claw
When you pic a pear of the big pawpaw.
                     ~The Bare Necessities~


Laura and Husband were off early this morning. I think Bunker is sulking.

I decided to stay close to home today. Getting ready for Aaron to be here on Sunday. This will be the first time he has seen our new home, so of course I want it looking tip top.

I tried a while back to harvest and process the prickly pear fruit. It ended with many tiny spines in my hands when I wiped them on the towel I was using during that experiment. I quickly decided that buying the jelly and syrup was worth the money. These will be decorative!

You can see Snow Canyon in the background where we were yesterday hiking and taking pictures.

Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. I am grateful for the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.