Apple Blossom Pink

But it's not apple blossom!

It's Chaenomeles speciosa 'Moerloosei', a pink-tinged white form of the Japanese Quince, spotted on a brisk walk from the Station in Ely to yet another dull, number crunching meeting.

Arrived in a dour mood which took a while to lighten. After thirty years in the same job, changing as the technology around me developed, I now have the option of promotion to a new level of management being developed. An unexpected pay rise suggests the level of responsibility will bring new stresses and strains.

Do I want it? I've always chosen quality of life over promotion .... money don't buy happiness. Now the choice is move up or risk being shunted into a dead end job. At least I have the choice ..... and a job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.