Catching the light

By kevd

Curvy Bowl

Yet another busy day....I also nearly killed myself for an image today! I am a member of a website that sets contest against people (gives you a challenege) I am in a contest closing soon, so I had to get a shot. I decided to go for a perspective of being up high and looking straight down. I got my foldable ladder/steps out, opened them up in my living room, I then climbed up them and straddled across the top with a leg on each side. I was up as high as I could go with my back hunched over and my shoulders and head hitting the ceiling, I was leaning over a bit taking some test shots when one of the legs decided it was not locked correctly and collapsed, taking me with it. Luckily no permanant damage to me or the camera, only a few bruises. (Note to self, make sure you lock the ladders correctly next time)

I was not really in the mood to shoot anything after my little mishap, but decided to shoot at the last minuit again...this is becoming a habbit.

This image is a curvy square bowl that I thought I would set some side lighting against, I knew the curves and the lighting in the right direction with give an abstract shot. If I had the energy..I would reshoot and get the lighting better..but my bed awaits to let my body recover from its truama ;)

You may be starting to notice I like abstract images :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.