Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Breakfast

As there are no longer work commitments we have coffee and biscuits, and read the online news in bed. We never get up before 9a.m.

Ian sorts out breakfast every morning. It's a lazy affair, sitting and relaxing in the glass room at about 10a.m. watching the birds' antics and hoping to spot an unusual one.

The morning was bright and sunny and I did some weeding , followed by a sit down on the new decking. I find I tire very quickly and although my mind tells me one thing, my body disagrees with it.

A quick trip to a local shopping centre this afternoon completely wore me out. Browsing the winter coats at TKMaxx was not a good idea.

Great to be at home, coffee and Italian pastry, feet up. What more can I ask for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.