On Yer Bike!

Sporty Porty daughter paid me a visit this morning flaunting my erstwhile bike, now her town bike, and bearing the wherewithal to fill out Magnus my new man in the shape of a cushion cover.
She had a morning off from her CELTA course which finishes this week and which has furnished her with more grammar than she ever cared to know before.. Now she has to find herself a job after having lived in Oman for 20years.

I would have cycled myself to visit a friend this afternoon had it not been so windy, but I thought better of it and did a power walk there instead and was rewarded with a slice of wonderful gluten free carrot cake. I was even given a slice to take home.

I have an evening of knitting to look forward to. I want to finish what I hope is my last beanie to sell for charity. Only then can I contemplate what I would like to knit with my stash of Shetland Wool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.