Presents from Japan

I am so jet-lagged! 2 long flights within a week is killing me!

I woke at 3 am. Not just woke... I was wide awake! No chance I would sleep anymore!

So by 8 am, I had washed all my clothes and put it out to dry and I had emptied all my bags. 

I left home at 8.30 and went to see Bodil to have coffee and tell her about Japan. 

We had booked the training hall from 10 to 12. We mostly played and had fun. It wasn't really serious training as both the dogs and I are tired after a week away from home. 

I brought home something special for each of the dog from Japan.

Hero got a new toy with lights - you can see it here and in the extras. 
Gollum got a new squeaky ball - he likes them noisy and this one is very noisy! See a video here and a picture in the extras. 

Little Biscuit is not so keen on toys. He likes food more, so he got this treat bag full of delicious food. He loved it! Of course there is a video of him too - see it here <3

I also brought home a lot of Japanese dog treats, which we will use in training these next days. You can see them all in the extras.

We stopped on the way home to go for a walk. I hope the boys enjoyed it. I didn't really. I felt so tired - but wanted to give the dogs a proper walk and I also think it is a good way to recover from the jetlag. 

So I am planning to watch the film about Hachikō, the Akita from the statue in Tokyo, tonight. I hope I manage to stay awake, so I can sleep a little bit longer tomorrow. 


Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.