Flying Deer

We went to Charlecote this morning for a drink and walk around.  As we were walking we spotted a small group of young deer a little way from the path.  There was no one else around and they were obviously a bit wary of our presence.  We stopped and I did what all blippers would have done, took a couple of photos of the group.  A few of them decided it was safer on the other side of the path and started running across.  This worried the rest of the group and a running back and forth ensued until they settled down again in a group where they started.

Unfortunately I had not set my camera for high-speed deer so I just grabbed what pics I could.  I must have caught this one mid-leap, I don't remember it being this dramatic but must admit I'm fairly pleased, from an amateur point of view, with the resulting photo.  The extra is one of the deer in a calmer, if still wary, mood.

Early blip today as we're off to Warwick this evening for a meal with Maureen and Ian to celebrate his birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.