No longer a camera club virgin

I had the 'handyman' round today to replace the downstairs loo and basin. The loo's never worked properly in the 15 years that we've been here. There was a slight problem with the current tiled floor. The old loo wasn't central and there was a hole under it when he lifted it out. This involved a new tiled floor.........

Tom and I managed to get out for a walk round the keep before dinner.

I've been considering joining a camera club and have been investigating the Penrith and Carlisle clubs. I attended the one at Carlisle this evening as it is only 10 miles from home, Penrith is 26 miles away.

It was good fun, people were friendly and we critiqued 24 photos in all. I also won a pot of blackcurrant jam in the raffle! I think I'll be going back next Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.