Routine Checks

A chilly day, and a dull start with some showers.  There was some sunny spells this afternoon and evening, and dry.

I've been working on the museum desk again today.  It's been a fairly steady day of visitors.  I had a surprise visit from a long lost cousin, Karen from Sydney.  She's a cousin from Daa Broon's (Andrew Brown) side, my grandad's grandad.  She got a photo of us, sadly I didn't think about it at the time!  A few walkies this evening, and then off to work in the pub later. 

I nipped down the road at lunchtime.  There wasn't too much inspiration about, being dull at 1pm.  The most exciting thing I saw was this car being pulled over by the police.  It's a hired car, and I'm assuming it's just a routine check.  On my own inspection, I spy someone working with sheep just behind the cars.  Taken from Mail, looking towards Clapphoull, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.