No traffic

Trafalgar Square was an odd place today as I went into work, no traffic just tents and people taking part in the Extinction Rebellion, they seem to make some good points, but I wonder if this is the right way, I guess at least it is something. 

At lunch time lots of people were eating free meals given out on paper plates with wooden forks, however lots of people were in the local take away shops.  They seem well organised and funded I saw big banners and very nicely printed leaflets arriving and being given out. 

Later in the day the police moved in to clear some of the tents from the road, all of these things must have created large amounts of waste which seems somewhat against the whole point.  I did rather like the picture one chap was doing at lunch time, see extra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.