Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Pages

We’re packing up to leave this afternoon ..back to Seattle… with several (!) extra bags/boxes of clean out.  H is determined to start (again) getting ready to leave this place and it is packed with STUFF.  so …a bit comes out every time. …all good.   

I’ve had a fine week…did get a few more pages of my Mom’s book finished.    It’s coming along… (deadline Dec 1)   Since I have a bit of time I’m going to blip this from here and post it early ….(enuf of water and boats!  :-)  ) and ask advice of any sewers out there  (Topsy Turvy?)   The pages are all light cardboard pieces of the old slide carousel covers,  cut to 7in x7in and covered with paper or cloth.    My plan is to hand sew them together as an accordion book —(the backs are the patterns including lots of blue prints.)  I’ve spent a lot of time looking for a Youtube video on how to sew this with blanket stitch so it will open flat and close either way, and couldn’t find one.   So I’m bungling along…can anyone help with instructions?    I know….leave enough time for all this sewing which I bet my Mom could do!(which is sort of the point of doing it….)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.