Mushroom

The size of dinner plates!

I was determined to get a blip today - and in my new found determination to lose a bit of weight I went for a walk at lunchtime. Amazingly after all these years I found a whole load of different routes along the canal and through parkland.

It was while I was exploring I walked past a lady lurking in the bushes. I wasn't quite sure what to make of it until I noticed her tripod. So I plucked up the courage to say hello - thinking that maybe she might be a blipper.

It's strange - amongst all my friends and cognoscenti I have no hesitation about referring to someone as a blipper. But to an uninitiated member of the public - let alone a lone woman in an overgrown, little-used section of the park, if I asked "are you a blipper?" she might get the wrong idea! Even call the police!

Anyway I stopped to have a chat. She was photographing these huge mushrooms. Maybe even called dinner plate mushrooms. So I joined her for a quick blip. She even let me borrow her tripod - note top self - always carry a tripod!

There's a whole new world of nature blipping to be done! Top result!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.