Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Corner of the studio

My first job in a long while and I'm back in the studio. Not a TV studio but a recording studio.

Peter Jones is recording his new jazz album together with seven other musicians at Eastcote Studio in Kensal Road.

I arrived at 9am with the horn section.

My... there is there a lot of gear in here. A very eccentric and very cool. space. Old school. delightful.

I took shots of everyone rehearsing as, despite being set to silent mode, my shutter can still be picked up on the microphones.

I stayed around to hear them finish laying down 'Stone cold killah', my feet tapping and my heart lifting. Listen out for it soon, it's going to be a great album.

Meanwhile in another part of my world the PR department of 'The Wallace Collection' got back to me with an apology and a free copy of their catalogue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.