A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Abstract Thursday :: AT224 :: Reflections

Go You Cards..!

I was up late last night watching the St Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves in in Game 5 of the National League Division Series. The other 4 games hadn't hinted at what was to happen in the very first innings of this decider.


The Cards legend and catcher Yadier Molina had kept them in the series with the last hit of the game on Monday night forcing a winner takes all final game. Last night they continued this momentum with an unprecedented 10 run first innings. The Braves didn't know what hit them. It finished 13-1.


They now progress to meet the Washington 'Nationals' in the National League Championship Series. Then, just maybe...


This is a souvenir baseball I bought at The Busch Stadium during one of my many visits to St Louis. I have watched 2 games in the past and even had my name in lights during a game. It's only right I should be cheering them on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.