World Mental Health Day Blues

This is the first time in 7 years that I haven’t been up to my eyes in work on and around World Mental Health Day. But this year there is no Liverpool Mental Health Festival, no frantic rushing around, no brilliant events happening, no behind the scenes snags to be overcome... and I’m feeling bereft. I know my former colleagues and compadres are too.

It’s been a weird few months and I haven’t been feeling at the top of my game in lots of ways. Too many unwanted changes and not enough time to process everything or to pursue the things I really feel passionate about. Lots of stress and anxiety. Lots of concerns about my friends and loved-ones.

BUT, I still count my many blessings and recognise my many privileges. At a time of national and global turmoil, I know I’m one of the lucky ones!

Love and wellbeing to everyone from down in Sussex where I’ve come to visit my mum for a few days and to take the restorative sea air!


Today’s tune is ‘None of My Friends’ by Liz Lawrence https://youtube.com/watch?v=sIIp85BsJKk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.